All The Bright Places – All The Feels!

Did you love John Green’s book – The Fault In Our Stars? Then you’ll LOVE All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
 
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
 
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
 
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.

Oh boy! This book made me do the ugly cry!

The characters are quirky and intelligent, the writing is funny and at times heart wrenching. It’s a look at teen suicide and the impact there of, through the eyes of Finch and Violet. I loved it. It gave me all the feels. And if you’re a fan of Virginia Wolf, you’ll love her quotes used through out the book, so beautifully poetic.

Brought together by death and thoughts of death, these characters learn to live and love through their wanderings through all the bright places.

The story is a reminder that even in darkness there can be light. That even in sadness and grief, there are moments of pure beauty.

So beautifully written, I couldn’t put it down! 

And, it’s coming to the big screen this year!

Get your copy here:

But make sure to stock up on your tissue supply first!

January 20, 2017
Previous Post Next Post

5 Comments

  • Taryn Botha
    Reply Taryn Botha

    Our favourite Martha Lydall Michelle Frewen Bethany Frazer Lynndall Roxanne Ewan

    January 20, 2017 at 8:34 am
  • Michelle Frewen
    Reply Michelle Frewen

    Oh wow!!!!

    January 20, 2017 at 8:54 am
  • Bethany Frazer
    Reply Bethany Frazer

    Love love love this book! Can’t wait to see the movie!

    January 20, 2017 at 11:02 am
  • Celeste Booysen
    Reply Celeste Booysen

    Loved the Fault in our stars. Going to get this now!

    January 20, 2017 at 11:38 am
  • Reply Jodie

    This sounds really good – can’t wait to read it myself 🙂

    January 20, 2017 at 11:46 am
  • I LOVE comments, leave yours here:

    You may also like

    %d bloggers like this: